3D Printers: Future of Shipbuilding Industry

3D Printers: Future of Shipbuilding Industry.

Came across this interesting suggestion in my internet travels and thought some of my readers might find it interesting.

About Ruth Macadam

Great Granddaughter of Henry Robb. School teacher.
This entry was posted in British Shipbuilding, Shipbuilding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3D Printers: Future of Shipbuilding Industry

  1. David Barrie says:

    My grandfather Andrew Forbes was chauffeur to Henry Robb between the wars. I recently found a picture from a paper that shows King George VI inspecting the Homeguard at Henry Robbs not sure of the date. You may well have the picture if not I can send it to you.
    David

    • Ruth Macadam says:

      Hi David,
      Thank you for your comment. I remember my granny talking about Andrew in very warm terms, so you just brought back a happy memory of her talking of times gone by. I don’t think i do have the picture you mention and would be delighted if you could share it. I could then put it up on the site for all readers to have a wee look at and it might well trigger some more memories from other readers. Thanks for getting in touch and contributing too.
      Kind regards
      Ruth

Leave a Reply

